Written by 9:12 am Sports

Which country has won the Fifa World Cup twice?

The FIFA World Cup is the most prestigious competition in international football. It is held every four years, and it features the best men’s national teams from around the world competing for the title of world champions.

Which country has won the Fifa World Cup twice?

Brazil has won the FIFA World Cup five times, more than any other country. In addition to their victories in 1958, 1962 and 1970, they also won in 1994 and 2002. They are one of only two countries to have won back-to-back titles (along with Italy), and they hold both records for most goals scored (19) and fewest goals conceded (3).

Brazil have played in 15 World Cups since their first appearance in 1934 and have reached at least semi-finals on 13 occasions (including 6 finals). They are also one of only 4 countries to reach 4 consecutive World Cups – 1930-1950 – along with England, France and Italy.

(Visited 9 times, 1 visits today)

Last modified: July 31, 2022