Written by 6:25 am Food

What is kosher gelatin in yoplait yogurt?

Yoplait yogurt is a popular brand of yogurt that is made by General Mills. It is available in a wide variety of flavors and comes in several different sizes. One of the most popular products that they offer is their Yoplait Greek yogurt, which has a thicker texture than regular yogurt.

One ingredient that many people are unaware of when it comes to Yoplait yogurt is gelatin. Gelatin is a thickening agent that is commonly used in food products. It is also commonly used in cosmetics, such as face masks and lotions.

There are two types of gelatin that can be used in foods: kosher gelatin and pork gelatin. Kosher gelatin is derived from beef or chicken bones, while pork gelatin comes from pork skins. Kosher gelatin is considered to be vegetarian because it does not contain meat products; however, it still contains animal-derived components and may not be suitable for those who follow a vegetarian diet or have allergies to certain animal-derived products.

(Visited 8 times, 1 visits today)

Last modified: November 9, 2022

Close