Written by 7:03 am Food

Is Reese’s Cereal Gluten Free?

Reese’s Puffs is a breakfast cereal made by General Mills and sold in the United States and Canada. The cereal is a puff of wheat, rice flour and sugar covered in peanut butter flavoring. Reese’s Puffs are marketed as being “peanut buttery” with a “crunchy outside, soft inside” consistency.

Reese’s Puffs are not labeled as gluten-free, but the manufacturer does not include wheat or barley ingredients in the product ingredients list for Reese’s Puffs. However, the ingredient list does include soybean oil (a potential source of gluten) so it is best to avoid this product if you have celiac disease or non-celiac gluten sensitivity (NCGS).

(Visited 4 times, 1 visits today)

Last modified: October 25, 2022

Close